• AAST Co-wins the Best Paper Award at the 29th National Radio Science Conference (NRSC 2012)

Cairo, April 12, 2012, A paper submitted by the Electronics and Communications (EC) Department (Cairo Branch) at the Arab Academy for Science and Technology and Maritime Transport (AASTMT) has shared the "Best Paper Award" at the 29th National Radio Science Conference (NRSC 2012). NRSC, which follows a blind review process, focuses on the original research within the scope of one of URSI Commissions A-K. The paper is titled "Simplified Analytical Iterations for Electron Wavefunction using Self-Consistent Solution for nm MOS Gate Stacks", and was authored by Dr. Amr Bayoumi, Associate Prof. at EC Dept., AASTMT, Cairo branch.

  • AASTMT Cairo Branch wins Cypress Award

Cypress Semiconductor Corp. (Nasdaq: CY) and BG Partners today announced that a team from the Arab Academy of Science and Technology (AAST, Cairo-Alexandria, Egypt) is the winner of the third annual Professor E.I. Tochitsky Fellowship Award. Professor Khaled A. Shehata’s group from the AAST Electronics and Communications Department led a widespread Middle East deployment of Cypress’s PSoC® programmable system-on-chip platform. (See more