Latest News

College Young Scientist Awardees 2011

Published: 2011-08-09 21:53:26 |

Two young scientists, Dr. Noha El-Ganainy (for a paper co-authored with Dr. Said El-Khamy) and Dr. Heba Shaban (for a paper co-authored with Dr. Mohamad Abou El-Nasr) were selected to receive the Young Scientist awards at the 30th General Assembly of the International Union of Radio Science (Union Radio Scientifique Internationale-URSI) and Scientific Symposium, which will be held in Istanbul, Turkey on August 13-20 2011. The Young Scientist Awards are presented at the General Assemblies of URSI to recognize an international group of individuals who have made innovative contributions and discoveries in multidiscipline research related to electromagnetic fields and waves. The General Assemblies of URSI are held every three years to review current research trends, present new discoveries and make plans for future research and special projects in all areas of radio science, especially where international cooperation is desirable.