Welcome Note

AASTMT has realized the importance of educational innovation and development, since the early days of its establishment in 1972.

Within the framework of the commitment of the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport to its vision, mission and societal duties towards the development of the South Valley region, it has opened a branch in the South Valley (Aswan) with a 50% discount for the people of the South Valley and the citizens of Sudan.

The study started in the branch in 2006 in a temporary headquarters of the Academy’s headquarters in Alexandria and included the College of Engineering and Technology and the College of Business Administration as well as the Faculty of International Transport and Logistics. With the increasing demand in the numbers of students at the College of Engineering and Technology and over the years, engineering departments were established as following: -

1- Electronics and Communication Engineering.

2- Construction and Building Engineering.

3- Architectural Engineering and Environmental Design.

4- Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering.

Based on the desire of the Academy to allow the opportunity to start towards excellence in achieving its vision and mission, the College of Engineering and Technology-South Valley Branch were established in Aswan.


Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fahmy Shehadeh

Dean of the College of Engineering and Technology